Sermons 2016

Sunday 25th December 2016
Click here for the Reading TBA
Click here for the Gospel  TBA
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 25th December 2016

Sunday 18th December 2016
Click here for the Reading Isaiah 7:10-16
Click here for the Gospel Matthew 1:18-25
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 18th December 2016

Sunday 4th December 2016
Click here for the Reading Isaiah 11:1-10
Click here for the Gospel Matthew 1:1-17
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 4th December 2016

Sunday 27th November 2016
Click here for the Reading  TBA
Click here for the Gospel  TBA
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 27th November 2016

Sunday 20th November 2016
Click here for the Reading  Colossians 1:11-20
Click here for the Gospel  Luke 23:32-43
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 20th November

Sunday 13th November 2016
Click here for the Reading TBA
Click here for the Gospel  TBA
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 13th November

Sunday 23rd October 2016
Click here for the Reading  Philippians 1:1-11, with a focus on the prayer in vv 9-11
Click here for the Gospel reading  Matthew 5:43-48
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 23rd October

Sunday 16th October 2016
Click here for the Reading  Colossians 1:1-14  with a focus on the prayer in vv 9-14
Click here for the Gospel reading  Matthew 5:13-16
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 16th October

Sunday 2nd October 2016
Click here for the Reading 1 Corinthians 12 v1 and v4 – 22
Click here for the Gospel reading Mark 10 v43b – 45
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 2nd October 2016

Sunday 18th September 2016
Click here for Reading Luke 16:1-13
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 18th September 2016

Sunday 28th August 2016
Click here for Reading Luke 14.  1, 7-14 
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 28th August 2016

Sunday 21st August 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 13 v  10-17
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 21st August 2016

Sunday 14th August 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 12 v  49-56
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 14th August 2016

Sunday 7th August 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 12 v 32-40
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 7th August 2016

Sunday 31st July 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 12 v 13-21
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 31st July 2016

Sunday 24th July 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 11 v 1-13
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 24th July 2016

Sunday 17th July 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 10 v 38-42
Click here to listen to the  Sermon for 17th July 2016

Sunday 10th July 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 10 v 25-28
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 10th July 2016

Sunday 26th June 2016
Click here for Reading
Click here to listen to the Sermon for 26th June 2016

Sunday 19th June 2016
Click here for Reading  Luke 8 v 26-39
Click here to listen to the  Sermon 19th June 2016

Sunday 12th June 2016
Click here for Reading Luke 7 v 36 – 8.1a
Click here to listen to the Sermon 12th June 2016

Sunday 5th June 2016
Click here for Reading Luke 9 v 43b-50
Click here to listen to the Sermon 5th June 2016
Also this day Rob Neadle gave a presentation on the Children’s Society

Sunday 29th May 2016
Click here for the Reading  Galatians 1 v 1-12
Click here to listen to the Sermon 29th May 2016

Sunday 22nd May 2016
Click here for the Reading Romans 5 v 1-5
Click here to listen to the Sermon 22nd May 2016

Sunday 15th May 2016
Click here for the Reading  John 14 v 8-17, 25-27
Click here to listen to the Sermon 15th May 2016

Sunday 1st May 2016
Click here for the Reading  John 5 v 1-15     “Jesus Heals on the Sabbath”
Click here to listen to the  Sermon 1st May 2016

Sunday 17th April 2016
Click here for the Reading   John 10 v 22 – 39      “Jesus is Rejected by the Jews”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 17th April 2016

Sunday 10th April 2016
Click here for the Reading  John 21. 1-19    “Jesus Appears to Seven Disciples” and “Jesus and Peter”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 10th April 2016

Sunday 3rd April 2016
Click here for the Reading   John 20.  19-31  “Jesus Appears to the Disciples, Jesus and Thomas and The Purpose of This Book”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 3rd April 2016

Sunday 27th March 2016  Easter Sunday
Click here for the Reading John 20 v 1-18          “The Empty Tomb” and “Jesus Appears to Mary Magdalene” 
Click here to listen to the Sermon 27th March 2016

Friday 25th March 2016  Good Friday
Click here for the first Reading John 18 v 1-14     “The Betrayal and Arrest of Jesus”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 1 25th March 2016
Click here for the second Reading  John 18 v 15-18       “Peter Denies Jesus”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 2 25th March 2016
Click here for the third Reading    John 18 v 19-24    “The High Priest Questions Jesus
Click here to listen to the Sermon 3 25th March 2016
Click here for the fourth Reading   John 18 v 25 – 38  “Peter Denies Jesus Again” and “Jesus before Pilate
Click here to listen to the Sermon 4 25th March 2016

Sunday 13th March
Click here for the Reading  John 12. 1-8   “Mary Anoints Jesus”
Click here to listen to the  Sermon 13th March 2016

Sunday 14th February
Click here for the Reading  Luke 4 1-13   “The Temptation of Jesus”
Click here to listen to the Sermon 14th February 2016